Fan Experience

Fan Experience: 2016 Atlanta Falcons Training Camp

Training camp begins for the Atlanta Falcons on Thursday and a lot will be asked from quarterback Matt Ryan, running back Devonta Freeman and all-everything wide-receiver Julio Jones. At the end of the 2015 season, the Falcons undergone some major changes. Roddy White and William Moore were released and they welcomed free agent wide-receiver Mohamed Sanu Sr. and drafted safety Keanu Neal in the first round of the 2016 NFL Draft out of the University of Florida. However, what can fans look forward to in this year’s training camp?

The 2016 Atlanta Falcons XFinity Training Camp will open with two star-studded events this weekend for the kids! Freddie Falcon will host a summer party at Training Camp. There will be activities, giveaways, kids can take photos with Freddie Falcon, his mascot friends and the Atlanta Falcons Cheerleaders! This event is Saturday, July 30th. Gates open at 8:30am with practice beginning at 10am.

Next, Sunday, July 31, Play Football Month Photo Day will take place at Falcons Training Camp! This day will give local football and cheerleading programs a free opportunity to get their team photo taken by a professional photographer while at Training Camp.Gates open at 8:30am and practice begins at 10am.

Friday Night Lights will be the centerpiece during 2016 Atlanta Falcons XFinity Training Camp! This year, Kia Motors is the presenting sponsor as the event takes place at Grayson High School on August 5th at 6pm! It will include a fan fest with interactive inflatable games, a post event autograph session and an awesome fireworks show! Early arrival is strongly suggested!

Finally, the Falcons will host Military Appreciation Day for the second year on Sunday, August 14!

 

2016 XFINITY Training Camp Schedule
JULY
Wednesday, July 27 – Team Reports for Camp
Thursday, July 28 – Practice 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. (open to the public)
Friday, July 29 – Practice 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. (open to the public)
Saturday, July 30- Practice 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. (open to the public) Gates open at 8:30 a.m.*Freddie the Falcon’s Summer Bash*
Sunday, July 31- Practice 10:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m. (open to the public) Gates open at 8:30 a.m. *Play Football Month Photo Day*

AUGUST
Monday, August 1- Players Off
Tuesday, August 2 – Practice 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. (open to the public)
Wednesday, August 3 – Practice 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. (open to the public)
Thursday, August 4 – Practice 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. (open to the public)
Friday, August 5 – 7:00 p.m.– 9:00 p.m. KIA Motors “Friday Night Lights”, Grayson High School—Loganville, GA (open to the public)
Saturday, August 6—Players Off
Sunday, August 7– Practice 10:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. (open to the public)
Monday, August 8– Practice 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. (open to the public)
Tuesday, August 9—Practice 10:30 a.m.—12:30 p.m. (open to the public)
Wednesday, August 10—Practice 11:30 a.m.—1:15 p.m. (open to the public)
Thursday, August 11—Washington Redskins vs Atlanta Falcons; Preseason Week One
Kickoff: 7:00pm; TV: CW69, Radio: 92.9 The Game 
Friday, August 12—Closed
Saturday, August 13—Players off
Sunday, August 14– Practice 10:00 a.m.—12:00 p.m. (open to the public) Military Appreciation Day*
Monday, August 15– Practice 10:00 a.m.—12:00 p.m. (open to the public)
Tuesday, August 16– Practice 10:00 a.m.—12:00 p.m. (open to the public) Camp Breaks

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

To Top