Fans NBA

Tracy McGrady, Chris Webber headlines list of basketball HOF nominees

Seven-time NBA All-Star Tracy McGrady and five-time All-NBA forward Chris Webber headline the list of prospective inductees for the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame in 2017.

The Hall of Fame announced the full list of eligible inductees today.

Other nominees includes Muggsy Bogues—the shortest player to ever play in the NBA, five-time NBA All-Star Tim Hardaway, four-time NBA defensive player of the year Ben Wallace and legendary college coaches Bill Self.

Below are this year’s Hall of Fame candidates:

Candidate Category
Mark Aguirre Player
Geese Ausbie Player
Bill Bertka Coach
Muggsy Bogues Player
Junior Bridgeman Player
Irv Brown Referee
Maurice Cheeks Player
Terry Cummings Player
Lefty Driesell Coach
Hugh Evans Referee
Bill Fitch Coach
Cotton Fitzsimmons Coach
Tim Hardaway Player
Del Harris Coach
Robert Hughes Coach
Kevin Johnson Player
Marques Johnson Player
Bobby Jones Player
Jerry Jones Coach
Gene Keady Coach
Rollie Massimino Coach
Tracy McGrady Player
Gary McKnight Coach
Danny Miles Coach
Sidney Moncrief Player
Dick Motta Coach
Swen Nater Player
Jake O’Donnell Referee
Jim Phelan Coach
Mark Price Player
Jere Quinn Coach
Glenn Robinson Coach
Lee Rose Coach
Bo Ryan Coach
Bob Saulsbury Coach
Bill Self Coach
Jack Sikma Player
Steve Smith Coach
Fred Snowden Coach
Harry Statham Coach
Eddie Sutton Coach
Rudy Tomjanovich Coach
Ben Wallace Player
Chris Webber Player
Paul Westphal Player

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top